Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
AACT National Awards Nominations
Share |
AACT National Awards
Scroll down to make a nomination. Deadline for nominations: January 20.

The following awards, when warranted, are presented by the American Association of Community Theatre at its summer event. The AACT Awards Committee receives nominations and selects the recipients of the awards, with the exception of the Fellows, who are elected by the Fellows.  Anyone can make a nomination.
A list of previous AACT National Award recipients is on the AACT website at, and available from the AACT office.  Awards criteria are summarized in a downloadable PDF file
Art Cole Lifetime of Leadership Award — Honors a lifetime of leadership in community theatre by members of AACT who have provided leadership at the national level, in addition to local and/or regional levels.
Diamond Crown Organization Award — Recognizes longevity and vitality of AACT member theatres that have expanded programming and/or facilities in the past ten years and have the administrative leadership to remain vital to their communities for the next ten years. Recipients must have been in continuous operation for 75 years and organizational members of AACT for the past ten years.
David C. Bryant Outstanding Service Award — Recognizes individual members of AACT for significant, valuable, and lasting service to community theatre.
Robert E. Gard Superior Volunteer Award — Presented to individuals above the age of 65 who have faithfully served community theatre on a non-paid basis for over 25 years.  (Please include nominee’s age and number of years of volunteer service when nominating.)
Twink Lynch Organizational Award — Recognizes AACT member theatres for successfully completing major steps in new directions, expanding services to their community, or moving to the next level of organizational development.
Distinguished Merit Award — Presented to individuals and organizations in recognition of contributions made to promote and develop the highest standards for community theatre.
Special Recognition Award — Presented to individuals and organizations whose contributions to community theatre are far reaching and of a special nature.
Corporate Award — Presented to businesses and corporations for significant financial support of community theatre on a regional or national basis.
Mort Clark International Achievement Award — Recognizes individuals and organizations for significant achievement in the promotion of excellence in international community theatre. (This award may be presented at an international event.)
AACT National Awards Nomination - Submit by January 20
Refer to the criteria listed for the award when preparing your nomination. Please be specific in listing activities that you feel qualifies the nominee for the award. Also be specific regarding length of involvement, such as "since 1983” or "for 22 years,” rather than "a long-time volunteer.” Note that all awards are for service to Community Theatre (locally, regionally, or nationally), not just theatre in your community. In your description, please distinguish between volunteer service and career activities for which the nominee may have been paid.

Type or copy and paste statement detailing nominee’s contributions as they pertain to the criteria of the award. Be specific: list activities, number of years of service, etc. Maximum: 2 pages

Community Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?


American Association of Community Theatre

Contact AACT